Voldemort songs that you secretly enjoy?

I also believe that calling Yoko "Voldemort" is a little bit disrespectful, imo she's more talented and overall a better musician than Yuki Kajiura is.
Yes i like them both, i have most of their music, i am in this forum (and i'm in all of Kanno's dedicated ones). But if i have to be objective as a musician myself and as a fan, Yoko Kanno is more of a virtuoso, her music is bound-less while as Kajiura has to me more of a generic sound. Anyways this is what i think and in no way i depreciate Yuki Kajiura's music, i do consider myself a fan of hers. But no one should ever be ashamed of liking Yoko Kanno's music, she is one if not the best composer that japan has given to the world.

Ahem. Getting back on topic about songs enjoyed. I'm not as familiar with Yoko Kanno's work (not to say I won't be soon enough), but from what I have heard thus far, it's outstanding! I remember when I first saw Cowboy Bebop, what stood out for me from the very beginning are the songs. I absolutely love the OST! Through this thread I'm finding out some recommendations, so that's great. =)

Re: Re:

@mint : I remember I have read it from a link in fj.be
try to look at the first few pages of this thread? maybe it is gone too.

this thread is 2 years old, i think we've grown up since then >_>
lets let this one die and create a yoko kanno appreciation thread

and btw that article is by the answer man on anime news network (zac bwatshisfsace) and i don't even want to look for it @_@

Well. I just read that article and what he said was indeed pretty harsh but it really shouldn't influence this forum since:
1. He's not a member and most likely never will be.
2. You all (try) to be better than that.

This just reminds me of when I was younger and I stated my opinion on the forum when the Yoko Kanno vs. Yuki Kajiura poll was active. I got flamed. :/ Well. This basically means Kanno fans on ANN are as rabid as the Kajiura fans on CPMe. o3o