My Introduction

• Thread starter jmarr@saddleback.edu
  • Start date
J

jmarr@saddleback.edu

こんいちは ございます!

Sorry for the late introduction! I am John Marr and I'm a college professor in Southern California. I teach at a few community colleges in the LA/OC area. I have begun teaching Kajiura-sensei's music in my World Music and Music Appreciation classes. I am happy to say that I can justify her music in both. I am also working on incorporating an anime music section for my world music classes. I was first drawn to her music when I bought the anime "Noir." I saw FictionJunction at this years AX. It was fantastic! I have begun giving panels on her music at Animegacon and Anime Vegas. I'll be presenting at Anime LA in January. YAY!

John Marr
Professor of Music/Yuki Kajiura Enthusiast

Wow that is awesome jmarr!!! That's the true meaning of spreading the love for Kajiura-san! :XD: I am curious to listen to one of your lectures :ayashii:

How old are you ?

Please enjoy your stay!!

Welcome, John! :V: Kudos for spreading the word on Yuki's music where you live. Good luck with that! :cheer: And enjoy your stay here! :sparkleguy:

Welcome! That is so awesome to be able to teach it! You should post a video of your lecture with mention of Yuki to the forum sometime. I am either Lina or Liana, and love all music by Yuki Kajiura, and I also have other favorite composers and artists of course. Hope you like it here! :dote:

Thankyou for joining this forum! It's good to have a music professor here. Have you been able to visit Japan yourself yet? Events featuring music of anime like Animelo Summer Live are amazing.

Welcome to CPM! I like how you do your work, since it involves Yuki's music. Hope you have fun in the forums, and I would really like to hear your thoughts on Yuki's music from time to time here.

Welcome and thank you so much for spreading Kajiura's music further! :goodjob: :sohappy: