Hi everyone ^_^ A new member here!

N

nitrus

Hi there. I'm pleased to join this forum about one of the most talented musicians of our time.

I'm a musician myself (well, sorta... :P ) and Yuki's talent to blend all the various music styles and genres never ceases to astonish me. The way she does is very adventurous, almost naive, but therefore very efficient. There are many seasoned pros in the business, far more "sophisticated" and let's face it, original musicians both "Eastern" and "Western", but most of them should look at music of Yuki Kajiura and learn.

OK, this already seems way too much for an introduction of myself... :lol: but I'm looking forward to discuss all things Yuki elsewhere...:-D

Wlecome to the forum nitrus ! ^o^
haha no your introution is good xD
hey you are a musician !? do you compose music or play an instrument ?

Both, actually.
I play keyboards/piano (that's my main instrument), guitars, a bit of bass, percussion, etc...:) and I compose music and produce it by myself.

You're not gonna believe this, but my music is in some ways very similar to that of Yuki's, some would even say she's my biggest inspiration, however, I found out about Yuki only less than a year ago (I know I know, it's a shame...) but I've been making music for much much longer. I like many, but I mean many musical styles, and that's what my music mostly sounds like. And I'm also an avid fan of the Spectrasonics samples, loops and sound banks - those are heavily overused by Yuki, as musicians will surely agree, but hell, they sound the best and, as I said, she's all but original... But that's why we love her.