Hey everyone

Sania

I adore Yuki
Well, never had I though I'd join a community like this, but almost entire lack of any fellow listeners to Kajiura's music in my country made me feel kinda isolated...

Im a university student from Poland, anime & manga fan (with increasingly growing otaku tendencies). My field of study is Mining Engineering.

I vaguely remember watching Fate/Zero for the first time. It was my close friend (he introduced me to anime before) who recommended me that one. At first it was kinda overwhelming for me, but I grew more and more dragged into the universe, through Fate/Stay Night, Fate/Hollow Ataraxia, into Kara no Kyoukai.

Ugh I jumped off the topic a lil'bit. I enjoyed the 2nd opening from Fate/Zero a lot, but didn't give that much attention to it untill I watched Madoka, and heard "Magia". It was like "Oh, it's the same band from Fate, these angelic voices now sing a dark themed song, it's amazing". That's how it started. "Ongaku", "Sprinter", "Aria", and the others. With every song, I grew more and more interested in the band, so I kept goin. I ended up as Kalafina fan first, then eventually a huge fanboy. Even though it's been already two years, I still find new things about the songs (nothing makes me more happy than finding out that Hikaru actually sings sth a little different than I though earlier, or hearing a faint violin part that I didn't notice before). Yeah, I gotta admit I analyze them thoroughly and never get tired of it.
I'm going to Japan next year, with my friends. We've been planning it for bout 2 years, and I gotta be frank, the main reason for me is Kala. Can't wait to see the Girls live and sing along with them!